Skip to main navigation.

Your Nolin RECC Board of Directors

Nolin Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation is guided by six member/representatives who receive electric service from the cooperative. These representatives are called “Directors” and each are elected for a three-year term by the members of Nolin RECC. Although each one represents a district within the Nolin RECC service area, all six directors are elected to serve the best interests of the entire membership, and not just their own district within the cooperative.


The boundaries of each district are based on member service location numbers and may be obtained from the Nolin RECC office.


District 1 Director:  A. L. “Buddy” Rosenberger (Secretary-Treasurer)
A. L. “Buddy” Rosenberger







District 2 Director:  Gene Straney (Vice Chair)
 Gene Straney







District 3 Director:  Raymond E. “Rick” Thomas
 Raymond E. “Rick” Thomas







District 4 Director:  David P. Brown (Chair)
David P. Brown






District 5 Director:  Linda Grimes
Linda Grimes


District 6 Director:  Lawrence Ireland
Lawrence Ireland







Director qualifications are printed annually in the February Nolin News/Kentucky Living magazine. They may be obtained by request from the cooperative.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Co-op Connections Card Kids Energy Zone Cooperative Action Network